BVC Engineering College



Sports and Games

           Sports at BVC Engineering College are an integral part of the curriculum for physical fitness, character building and development of leader ship qualities. Confirming the reputation as one of the best sporting institutes in the state, BVC offers extensive facilities for sports and games. The institute maintains excellent grounds for cricket, volley ball, basketball, kho–kho, kabaddi, track and field events.

              Indoor facilities like caroms, chess, table tennis, badminton, are also maintained. BVCEC students represent JNTU, Kakinada cricket, volley ball, basket ball, foot ball, kho-kho, kabadi, through ball, badminton teams and athletics. We take great pride in proclaiming that the institute‘s volleyball team has won the JNTU Volley Ball, team has won the JNTU Volleyball tournament consecutively for two years. BVCEC has also emerged winners at JNTU zonal level Badminton winners. BVCEC students also winners of Eenadu Cricket Cup at Rajamundry region.


         A Gym has been established with modern equipment to provide the facilities for Day scholars as well as for the hostelers and staff members who stay in the campus.

        Every year BVEC organizes Engineering Premier League (EPL) Cricket Tournament. teams will be invited from each department. Every year BVCE conducting Sport meet on the occasion of YUVA GALA.



Kabaddi Ladies


A Srinivasu

M.Com, M.P.Ed, DCA

Assistant Profession in Physical Education.

Physical Director

Leave a Reply